Bike + Packraft - sizing help needed

I have no experience with the Yak, but I’m 6’4" and find the Llama is a great fit. Keep in mind you can always move the seat forward or add thigh straps if it feels loose. I’m sure either boat could handle the weight in flat water. I’ve had myself, my girlfriend, and a pack on the Llama and run CIass II without incident. I don’t think a Yak would have been big enough for something like that, but I could be wrong. I’d say either boat would work fine for you.

I’m a bit shorter than you, but with the same inseam, and bikeraft with my Yak. It works, but it took a while to figure out the right position so the various bike parts didn’t get in the way of my paddling.

If you plan on lots of bikerafting with overnight gear, I think the bit of extra length in the Lama would be welcome.

Hi McNik,

This one’s a no brainer. Get the Llama.

I’m 5’10", 165lbs with a 32" inseam. I definitely prefer the Llama for bikerafting. Being a bit bigger than me I think you’ll feel pretty cramped with your bike, plus camp gear, in anything less than the Llama. Because of our guide business I’ve had the luxury of using all three sizes numerous times (Alpaca, Yak and Llama). And if I’m taking a bike, I take the Llama. The only time I won’t take it is if someone else is using it.