What other types of boaters can I paddle with?

Hello all, I’m new here and am looking to get into packrafting - the ultra portability and ability for impromptu paddling is right up my alley. I have some decent experience with sea and sit-on-top kayaks, but haven’t learned how to roll yet. I’ve never run white water solo, just the occasional tourist ride on the those big 8-man rafts, but I’d like to learn. I’m basically looking to do a little bit of everything with a packraft from white to calm to salt water; from hiking to pedaling to driving; and from camping to day trips.

So my question is - what other types of boaters would be a decent match for a packrafter? I know there’s no chance of matching the pace or distance of sea kayakers (and it’s questionable if a PR is even suitable for open saltwater), but can a reasonable strong paddler in a packraft cruise with a novice paddler in a recreational kayak assuming calm water and little wind? How about canoes (single/double)? I’m sure rapids will carry packrafts just as fast as WW hardshells through the rougher sections, but would I be holding up a WW hardshell group on the calmer sections in between the rapids?

I know it would best to hook-up with other packrafters, and I’ll be looking, but this really seems to be a niche within a niche and suspect that suitable partners will be far and few between. Do you folks tend to paddle with other boaters - which types do you find most suitable?

Thanks in advance for your thoughts.