New to pack rafting need help with gear purchase

By new I mean. I’ve never been. From Utah paddled a bit Moab daily, westwater, kayaked a little my Eskimo roll is terrible. SUP’d great salt lake few lakes here and Teton. Surfed a lot Costa Rica and California. Looking for rapids but not too heavy mostly hiking desert stuff, escalante river to coyote would be my dream trip. What boat should I be looking for? I am 5"11 215 big dude. Strong, but would like to be efficient both in weight and packing ability. I suck at packing while backpacking my OCD nature. Any help on any of these issues would be great. Mostly boat suggestions though. I am not worried about my ability in backcountry for a 4/5day backcountry trip or portaging I’m looking for durability and ease. Thanks.

I’m new to packrafting but a long time boater. I just got an Aire Bakraft Expedition and I’m super happy with it so far. It’s on the heavy side at 10 lbs but a fully outfitted alpaca weighs about the same. It drives very well in my experience so far and can carry a lot of weight if needed. I just took it out yesterday on a test run with my gf through some class II stuff and it blew away my expectations. Handled very well and was much faster than I was expecting. It would be tight but I believe the two of us could outfit and run a mellow multiday float in it. I really like the true self bailing floor as well. I’ve never paddled any of the more traditional boats and they might be just as awesome, but from watching a lot of videos they always look more like paddling around a bath tub. Just my 2 cents, and the Aire is expensive.

Thanks for your input. I’m considering a two person perhaps as well so my fiancé(2 months wife damn) might wanna go and our dog. Utah WY and Idaho would be the places I went most I’d guess.