Packrafting education

I have recently finished a two week packrafting trip with a wilderness school. I fell in love with it immediately and I am currently planning another trip in august with a few of my friends who were also part of Montana Wilderness school. I am also a high school student and we were assigned a paper in which we analyze a community that we were interested in. Naturally, I chose the pack rafting community. I am very interested in how people learn to pack raft as well as the importance of nature to members of the community. If anyone has an experience or information on how they learned how to pack raft, how they discovered pack rafting, or what nature means to them as a member of this community and they would be willing to share that with me for my paper I would be very interested and very grateful.

My buddy Jeff put me, my girl, my dog, and himself on his pr49 on sergeant creek in kodiak, alaska. I fell in love in 20 minutes. Jeff got a couple alpackas that we romped on rivers in kodiak a few times and I fell deeper in love. It’s been a melt season in kodiak since I’ve been in a raft. Just bought myself an Alpacka 42 explorer and I can’t wait for spring in AK. I am an avid hiker and outdoorsman. There is just something about having the satisfaction of carrying with you an extra 10lbs and being able to go that much further or faster. Packrats as light and durable as alpackas extend outdoorsman range so much further or longer. It’s truly revolutionary.

I’ll be happy to share my story.
Should we post it here ?